University Contacts

Antioch University New England logo
Technical Representative:

Dr. James Jordan
Associate Chair for Academic Programs
Department of Environmental Studies
Antioch University New England
40 Avon Street
Keene, NH 03431-3552
603-283-2339
fax: 603-357-0718
jjordan@antioch.edu 

Administrative Representative:

Don Woodhouse
Grants Office Director
Antioch University New England
40 Avon Street
Keene, NH 03431-3516
Phone: (603) 283-2101
Fax: (603) 357-0718
dwoodhouse@antioch.edu

Ball State University logo
Technical Representative:

Dr. Melody Bernot
Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Ball State University
2000 W. University Avenue
Muncie, IN 47306
765-285-8820
fax: 765-285-8804
mjbernot@bsu.edu

Administrative Representative

Justin M. Miller
Director
Sponsored Projects Administration
Ball State University
2100 West Riverside Avenue
Muncie, IN 47306
Phone: (765) 285-5085
Fax: (765) 285-1624
jmmiller5@bsu.edu

Central Michigan University logo
Technical Representative:

Dr. Donald G. Uzarski
Associate Professor, Department of Biology
Founding Director, Institute for Great Lakes Research
Director, CMU Biological Station
Brooks Hall 127
Central Michigan University
Mt. Pleasant, MI  48858
989-774-2504
uzars1dg@cmich.edu

Administrative Representative:

Mary Montoye, M.B.A.
Director
Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
251 Foust Hall
Central Michigan University
Mt. Pleasant, MI  58859
989-774-7220
fax: 989-774-3439
monto1mj@cmich.edu

Dr. David Ash
Vice President for Research and Dean of Graduate Studies
Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
251 Foust Hall
Central Michigan University
Mt. Pleasant, MI  58859
989-774-3094
ash1de@cmich.edu

Cleveland State University logo

Inactive

Technical Representative:

Mike Walton, Ph.D., Director
Center for Environmental Science, Technology & Policy
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue (MC 219)
Cleveland, OH 44115
216-687-2407
fax: 216-687-5393
b.walton@csuohio.edu

Administrative Representative:

Teri Kocevar, MAFIS, CRA
Director
Sponsored Programs
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue (PH 218)
Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone: (216) 687-3675
m.kocevar@csuohio.edu

Cornell University logo

Technical Representative:

Dr. Daniel J. Decker
Professor of Natural Resources
Director, Human Dimensions Research Unit
Department of Natural Resources
206 Bruckner Hall
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853-3001
607-255-5444
fax: 607-255-0349
djd6@cornell.edu

Administrative Representative:

Christine Brown, J.D.
Grant and Contract OfficerOffice of Sponsored Programs
Cornell University
373 Pine Tree Road
Ithaca, NY 14850-2820
Phone: (607) 255-2942
Fax: (607) 255-5058
cb284@cornell.edu

 

Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College logo
Technical Representative:

Jay Sandal
Environmental Institute
Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College
2101 14th Street
Cloquet, MN 55720
218-879-0867
fax: 218-879-0814
jsandal@fdltcc.edu

Administrative Representative:

Stephanie Hammitt
Chief Financial Officer
Fond du Lac Tribal and Community
College
2101 14th Street
Cloquet, MN 55720
Phone: (218) 879-0810
shammitt@fdltcc.edu

Grand Valley State University logo
Technical Representative:

Alan Steinman, Ph.D. Director
Annis Water Resources Institute 
Grand Valley State University 
Lake Michigan Center 
740 West Shoreline Drive 
Muskegon, MI 49441 
616-331-3749
fax: 616-331-3864
steinmaa@gvsu.edu

Administrative Representative

Michael Gouin-Hart, MPA, CNPL
Director
Office of Sponsored Programs
Grand Valley State University
1 Campus Drive (049 JHZ)
Allendale, MI 49401-9401
Phone: (616) 331-6868
Fax: (616) 331-6040
gouinmi@gvsu.edu

Hamline University logo

Inactive

Technical Representative:

Tracy Fredin, Director
Center for Global Environmental Education 
Hamline University School of Education 
MS-A1760 
1536 Hewitt Avenue 
St. Paul, MN 55104 
651-523-3105 
tfredin@hamline.edu

Administrative Representative:

Dr. David Stern, Vice President
Academic and Student Affairs 
Suite 116, Old Main 
Hamline University 
1536 Hewitt Avenue 
St. Paul, MN 55104 
651-523-2023
dstern02@hamline.edu

Indiana State University logo
Technical Representative:

Dr. Lynn Maurer
Chief Research Officer and Dean
College of Graduate and Professional Studies
Indiana State University
Gillum Hall 240
200 North Seventh Street
Terre Haute, IN 47809
Phone: (812) 237-3087
Fax: (812) 237-3092
Lynn.Maurer@indstate.edu

Administrative Representative:

Liz Metzger
Office of Sponsored Programs
Indiana State University
Erickson Hall 512
Terre Haute, IN  47809
812-237-3228
fax: 812-237-3092
emetzger@indstate.edu 

Indiana University Icon logoIndiana University logo
Technical Representative:

Stephen Wolter, Director
Eppley Institute for Parks and Public Lands
Indiana University Research Park
501 North Morton, Suite 100
Bloomington, IN 47404
812-855-7083
fax: 812-856-5600
sawolter@indiana.edu

Administrative  Representative:

Teresa Miller
Manager, Grant and Contract Services
Office of Research Administration
Indiana University
509 E 3rd Street, Rm 156B
Bloomington, IN 47401
Phone: (812) 855-7190
teremill@iu.edu

Kent State University logo

Technical Representative:

Christopher Blackwood
Associate Professor
Director, Center for Ecology and Natural Resource Sustainability
Department of Biological Sciences
Kent State University
Kent, OH  44242
330-672-3895
cblackwo@kent.edu

Administrative Representative:

Paul E. DiCorleto, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research and Sponsored Programs
Division of Research and Sponsored Programs
114 Cartwright Hall
Kent State University
Kent, OH 44242
Phone: (330) 672-1733
dicorlp@kent.edu

Michigan State University logo

Technical Representative:

Richard K. Kobe
Chairperson and Professor
Department of Forestry
Michigan State University
480 Wilson Rd., Room 126
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 355-0093
kobe@msu.edu

Administrative  Representative:

Diane L. Cox
Manager, Awards and Agreements
Office of Sponsored Programs
Hannah Administration Building
Michigan State University
426 Auditorium Road, Room 2
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: (517) 884-4243
coxd@osp.msu.edu

Michigan Technological University logo

Technical Representative:

David D. Reed
Vice President of Research
Michigan Technological University
1400 Townsend Drive
Houghton, MI 49931
906-487-3043
ddreed@mtu.edu

Administrative  Representative:

Lisa Jukkala
Director
Office of Sponsored Programs
Lakeshore Center 337
Houghton, MI 49931
Phone: (906) 487-2226
lajukkal@mtu.edu

Minnesota State University Mankato logo

Technical Representative:

Ron Nickerson
Department of Recreation, Parks and Leisure Services
Minnesota State University--Mankato
213 Highland Avenue N
Mankato, MN 56001
507-389-3201
ronald.nickerson@mnsu.edu

Administrative  Representative:

Kristel Seth
Director
Research and Sponsored Programs
Minnesota State University–Mankato
213 Highland Avenue N
Mankato, MN 56001
Phone: (507) 389-6652
kristel.seth@mnsu.edu

Northern Illinois University logo

Technical Representative:

Dr. Melisa Lenczewski
Associate Professor, Geology and Environmental Geosciences
Acting Director, Institute for the Study of the Environment, Sustainability, and Energy
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-7937
fax: 815-753-1945
lenczewski@niu.edu

Administrative Representative:

Dara C.Little, CRA
Director, Office of Sponsored Projects
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-9285
fax: 815-753-1631
dlittle@niu.edu

Nortnern Michigan University logo

Technical Representative:

Susy S. Ziegler
Associate Professor, Department Head, Associate Dean
Department of Earth, Environmental, and Geographical Sciences
Northern Michigan University
3001A New Science Facility
1401 Presque Isle Avenue
Marquette, MI 49855-5301
Office: 906-227-1104
suziegle@nmu.edu

Administrative  Representative:

Erica Lynn Goff
Director
Grants and Contracts Office
401 Cohodas Hall
Northern Michigan University
1401 Presque Isle Avenue
Marquette, MI 49855-5301
Phone: (906) 227-2456
efranich@nmu.edu

Northland College logo

Technical Representative:

Randy Lehr, Ph.D.
Professor of Sustainable Regional Development
Sigurd Olson Environmental Institute
Northland College
1411 Ellis Avenue
Ashland, WI  54806
715-682-1261
rlehr@northland.edu

Aministrative Representative:

Lisa Williamson
Director of Sponsored Programs
Northland College
1411 Ellis Avenue
Ashland WI, 54806
Phone: (715) 682-1678
lwilliamson@northland.edu

Purdue University logo

Technical Representative:

Robert Swihart
Professor and Head
Department of Forestry and Natural Resources
Purdue University
715 W State Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2033
765=494-3590 
rwagner@purdue.edu

Administrative  Representative:

Ken L. Sandel
Senior Director
Sponsored Program Services
Purdue University
610 Purdue Mall
West Lafayette, IN 47907
Phone: (765) 494-1063
sandel@purdue.edu

Southern University and A&M College logo

Technical Representatives:

Kamran K. Abdollahi, Ph.D., Chair
Urban Forestry Program
SU, Baton Rouge, LA 70813
www.urbanforestry.subr.edu
225-324-8206
KAMRAN_ABDOLLAHI@subr.edu

Administrative  Representative:

Norma J. Frank
Director
Office of Sponsored Programs
PO Box 12596
Southern University and A&M
College
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Phone: (225) 771-2549
Norma_Lemond@subr.edu

State University of New York logo

Inactive

Technical Representatives:

Christopher T. Nomura  
SUNY-College of Environmental Science and Forestry
1 Forestry Drive
Syracuse, NY 13210
315-470-6606
ctnomura@esf.edu

Administrative  Representative:

William J. Nicholson
Director
Office of Research Programs
SUNY-College of Environmental Science and Forestry
1 Forestry Drive
Syracuse, NY 13210
315-470-6608
wjnichol@esf.edu

The Research Foundation of SUNY at The College of Brockport

Technical Representative:

Jacques Rinchard
Associate Professor
Department of Environmental Science and Biology
350 New Campus Drive, 115 Lennon Hall
Brockport, NY 14420
585-395-5157
jrinchar@brockport.edu

Administrative Representative:

Laura Merkl
Contract and Grant Administrator
The Research Foundation for SUNY at The College at Brockport
350 New Campus Drive, 250 Allen Administration Building
Brockport, NY 14420
585-395-2444
lmerkl@brockport.edu

Stephpen F. Austin State University logo

Technical Representative:

Dr. Steve Bullard, Dean
Arthur Temple College of Forestry
Stephen F. Austin State University
Box 6109, SFA Station
419 East College Street
Nacogdoches, TX 75962-6109
936-468-3304
bullardsh@sfasu.edu

Pat Stephens Williams
Associate Professor
Human Dimensions,
Communications, Education and
Interpretation
Arthur Temple College of Forestry
and Agriculture
Stephen F. Austin State University
419 East College Street
Nacogdoches, TX 75962
Phone: (936) 468-2196
stephensp@sfasu.edu

Administrative  Representative:

Jennifer Hanlon
Assistant Director
Office of Research and Sponsored
Programs
Stephen F. Austin State University
1936 North Street
Nacogdoches, TX 75962
Phone: (936) 468-1805
hanlonjd@sfasu.edu

St. Mary's University of Minnesota logo

Technical Representative

Andrew Robertson
Executive Director
GeoSpatial Services
Saint Mary's University of Minnesota 
700 Terrace Heights #7
Winona, Minnesota 55987-2440 
507-457-8746
aroberts@smumn.edu

Administrative  Representative:

Benjamin Murray
Vice President for Financial Affairs
Martin DePorres Hall-TC Campus,
MDP140
Saint Mary’s University of
Minnesota
Campus Box: # 8
2500 Park Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55404-4403
Phone: (612) 238-4526
bmurray@smumn.edu

The Ohio State University logo

Technical Representative:

Stuart A. Ludsin
Aquatic Ecology Laboratory
Department of Evolution, Ecology, and Organismal Biology
The Ohio State University
223 Research Center
1314 Kinnear Road
Columbus, OH  43212
614-292-1613
Ludsin.1@osu.edu

Administrative Representative:

Ginette A. Busque
The Ohio State University
The Office of Sponsored Programs
Sponsored Programs Officer
1960 Kenny Road
Columbus, OH  43210
614-292-0956
Busque.1@osu.edu

The University of Iowa logo

Technical Representative:

Keri Hornbuckle
Associate Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Iowa
4138 SC
Iowa City, IA 52242
319-384-0789
fax: 319-385-5660
keri-hornbuckle@uiowa.edu

Administrative  Representative:

Erin Brothers
Sr. Sponsored Research Specialist
Division of Sponsored Programs
2 Gilmore Hall
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: (319) 384-1930
erin-brothers@uiowa.edu

University of Michigan

Technical Representative:

Jennifer Read, PhD
Water Center Director
Graham Sustainability Institute
University of Michigan
625 E. Liberty Street, Suite 300
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
Phone: (734)-763-2642
jenread@umich.edu

Administrative Representative:

Karen Houghtaling
Business Manager
Graham Sustainability Institute
625 E. Liberty Street, Suite 300
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
Phone: (734) 615-3826
houghtak@umich.edu

University of Minnesota logoUniversity of Minnesota M logo  UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA - GLNF-CESU Host and University of Minnesota Duluth

Technical Representative:

Michael A. Kilgore
Professor and Head, Department of Forest Resources
College of Food Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences
University of Minnesota
115C Green Hall
1530 Cleveland Avenue North
St. Paul, Minnesota 55108-6112
(phone) 612-624-6298
mkilgore@umn.edu

Administrative Representative:

Rylee Pelzer
Grants & Contracts Adminstrator
University of Minnesota
Sponsered Projects Administration
McNamara Alumni Center, Suite 450
200 Oak Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: 612-624-2086
rcchrist@umn.edu

University of Notre Dame logo

Technical Representative:

Dr. Gary A. Lamberti
Professor and Assistant Chair
Department of Biological Sciences
290 Galvin Hall
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN 46556
574-631-0580
glambert@nd.edu

Administrative  Representative

Greg Luttrell
Director, Research Contracts
940 Grace Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556
574-631-2857
greg.luttrell@nd.edu

University of Toledo logo

Technical Representative:

Christine Mayer
Deparatment of Environmental Sciences
2801 West Bancroft Street, Mail Stop 604
University of Toledo
Toledo, OH 43606-3390
fax: 419-530-4421
christine.mayer@utoledo.edu

Administrative Representative:

Rick Francis
Director for Research Advancement & Information Systems
419-530-2936
richard.francis@utoledo.edu

University of Vermont logo

Technical Representatives:

Kimberly F. Wallin, PhD
Research Associate Professor
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs
The Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources and USDA Forest Service
The University of Vermont and State Agricultural College
313A Aiken Center
Burlington VT 05405
Office: 802-656-2517
kimberly.wallin@uvm.edu

Administrative Representative:

Sonya Stern
Interim Director
Sponsored Project Administration
340 Waterman Building
University of Vermont and State Agricultural College
85 South Prospect Street
Burlington, VT 05405-0160
Phone: (802) 656-1986
Sonya.Stern@uvm.edu

University of Wisconsin-Extension

Technical Representative:

Kevin Erb
Director, Conservation Professional
Training Program
UWEX Environmental Resources
Center
University of Wisconsin-Extension
2420 Nicolet Drive, Room ES107
Green Bay, WI 54311
Phone: (920) 391-4652
Kevin.Erb@ces.uwex.edu

Administrative Representative:

Jordon Ott
Director
Office of Extramural Support
University of Wisconsin-Extension
UW-Extension Building
432 N. Lake Street
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 890-4534
jordon.ott@uwex.edu

University of Wisconsin-Green Bay

Technical Representative:

Mathew Dornbush
Associate Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs / Director of Graduate Studies
Cofrin Library 835
University of Wisconsin-Green Bay
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311
Phone: (920) 465-2454
dornbusm@uwgb.edu

Administrative Representative:

Lidia Nonn
Director
Office of Grants and Research
University of Wisconsin-Green Bay
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311
Phone: (920) 465-2565
nonnl@uwgb.edu

University of Wisconsin, La Crosse logo

Technical Representative:

Dr. Mark Sandheinrich
Interim Dean
College of Science & Health
105 Graff Main Hall
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: (608) 785-8261
msandheinrich@uwlax.edu

Administrative Representative:

Melissa Nielsen
Director
Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
243 Graff Main Hall
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: (608) 785-8007
mnielsen@uwlax.edu

University of Wisconsin, Madison logo

Technical Representative:

Dr. William Barker
Associate Dean for Research
Director, Agricultural Research Station
College of Agricultural and Life Sciences
University of Wisconsin-Madison
240 Agricultural Hall
1450 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 262-6792
william.barker@wisc.edu

Administrative Representative:

Vincent Borleske
Research Administrator/Supervisor
(608) 890-3180
vincent.borleske@wisc.edu

University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point logo

Technical Representative:

Dr. Christine L. Thomas
Dean and Professor
Human Dimensions of Natural Resource Management
College of Natural Resources
CNR 100E
University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
800 Reserve Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone: (715) 346-4185
christine.thomas@uwsp.edu

Administrative Representative:

Debi Jakubek
Extramural Grant Program Associate
Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
208 Old Main
University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
2100 Main Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone: (715) 346-2632
Debi.Jakubek@uwsp.edu

Wayne State University

Technical Representative:

Dr. Jeffrey L. Howard
Associate Professor 
Department of Geology
Old Main 0224
Wayne State University
42 W. Warren Avenue
Detroit, MI 48202
Phone: (313) 577-3258
jhoward@wayne.edu

Administrative Representative:

Gail L. Ryan
Associate Vice President
Sponsored Program Administration
Wayne State University
5057 Woodward Ave, Ste 13001
Detroit, MI 48202
Phone: (313) 577-6595
Fax: (313) 577-3626
gail.ryan@wayne.edu

West Virginia University logo

Technical Representative:

Chad D. Pierskalla
Assistant Professor
Department of Forestry
322 Percival Hall
PO Box 6125
Morgantown, WV 26506
304-293-2941 x2410
cpierska@wvu.edu

Administrative Representative:

John Childress
Director
Office of Sponsored Programs
West Virginia University
886 Chestnut Ridge Road
Morgantown, WV 26506-6845
Phone: (304) 293-3998
Fax: (304) 293-7435
jtchildress@mail.wvu.edu

Winona State University logo

Technical Representative:

Charla Miertschin, Interim Dean
College of Science & Engineering
Winona State University
PO Box 5838
175 West Mark Street
Winona, MN 55987
507-457-5585
fax: 507-474-5788
cmiertschin@winona.edu

Administrative Representative:

Brett Ayers
Director
Grants and Sponsored Projects
Maxwell 155
Winona State University
175 West Mark Street
PO Box 5838
Winona, MN 55987
Phone: (507) 457-5519
Bayers@winona.edu