Organization Contacts

American Indian Science and Engineering Society
American Indian Science and Engineering Society logo

Inactive

Dwight A. Gourneau
Director of Professional Development
American Indian Science and Engineering Society
3009 17th Avenue NW
Rochester, MN 55901
507-252-9809
dwight@aises.org

 
Chicago Botanic Garden
Chicago Botantical Garden logo Gregory M. Mueller, PhD
Vice President, Science and Academic Programs
Chicago Botanic Garden
1000 Lake Cook Road
Glencoe, IL  60022
847-835-6975
fax: 847-835-6975
gmueller@chicagobotanic.org
Anya Maziak
Development Office
Foundation and Government Relations
Chicago Botanic Garden
1000 Lake Cook Road
Glencoe, IL  60022
847-835-6896
fax: 847-835-8257
amaziak@chicagobotanic.org
Great Lakes Commission
Great Lakes Commission logo Tom Crane
Deputy Director
Resource Management
Great Lakes Commission
Eisenhower Corp. Park
2805 South Industrial Hwy Ste. 100
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-6791
734-971-9135
fax: 734-971-9150
tcrane@glc.org
Laura Kaminski
Grants and Contracts Manager
Great Lakes Commission
2805 S. Industrial Hwy., Ste 100
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-6791
Phone: (734) 971-9135
Fax: (734) 971-9150
laurak@glc.org

Midwest Art Conservation Center
Midwest Art Conservation Center logo Colin Turner, Executive Director 
Midwest Art Conservation Center 
2400 – 3rd Avenue South 
Minneapolis, MN 55404
612-870-3120
fax: 612-870-3118
cturner@preserveart.org
 

Jenny Wollner
Office Manager
Midwest Art Conservation Center
2400 3rd Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55404
Phone: (612) 870-3120
jwollner@preserveart.org

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
MN Department of Natural Resources logo

Ann Pierce
Section Manager
Environmental Management and Protection Services
Ecological and Water Resources Division
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
Box 10
500 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155
651-259-5119
ann.pierce@state.mn.us

Katherine Sherman-Hoehn
Grants Manager
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
Katherine.sherman-hoehn@state.mn.us
Science Museum of Minnesota
Science Museum of Minnesota logo
Alison Brown
President 
Science Museum of Minnesota
120 West Kellogg Boulevard
St. Paul, MN 55102
651-221-9424

Laurie Fink
Vice President of Science

Jim Almendinger
Director
St. Croix Watershed Research Station
16910 152nd St. North
Marine on St. Croix, MN 55047
651-433-5953
fax: 651-433-5924
jalmendinger@smm.org

 
The George Wright Society
The George Wright Society logo

Jennifer Palmer
Executive Director
George Wright Society
P.O. Box 674
Mill Valley, CA 94942
Phone: (415) 636-0779
jpalmer@georgewright.org

 Emily Dekker-Fiala
Membership/Conference Coordinator
George Wright Society
P.O. Box 65
Hancock, MI 49930-0065
906-487-9722
efiala@georgewright.org
The Nature Conservancy (Minnesota)
The Nature Conservancy (Minnesota) logo

Inactive

Christine "Tina" Hall, Director
Conservation Programs
The Nature Conservancy in Michigan
Suite B
109 W/ Baraga Street
Marquette, MI 49855
906-225-0399, ext. 4012
fax: 906-225-6731
chall@tnc.org

Also see: Great Lakes Nature Conservancy

 
Wildlife Conservation Society
Wildlife Conservation Society logo Heidi Kretser, Ph.D.
Livelihoods & Conservation Coordinator
North America Program
Wildlife Conservation Society
7 Brandy Brook Avenue
Saranac Lake, NY 12983
518-891-8872
fax: 518-891-8875
hkretser@wcs.org

Zoos and Parks:

Julie Kunen
Vice President of the Americas
406-599-6623  
jkunen@wcs.org