Federal Contacts

Host University
LogoTechnical RepresentativeAdministrative Representative
University of Minnesota logoDr. Michael A. Kilgore
Department Head, Professor, and CESU Coordinator
Great Lakes-Northern Forest CESU
College of Food, Agriculture and Natural Resource Sciences
Department of Forest Resources
University of Minnesota
115 Green Hall
1530 Cleveland Avenue North
St. Paul, MN 55108
612.624.6298

mkilgore@umn.edu
Merril Flanary
CESU Coordinator
Great Lakes-Northern Forest CESU 
Department of Forest Resources
University of Minnesota
mflanary@umn.edu
Cooperative Ecosystem Studies Units National Network
 CESU logo

Dr. Tom Fish
National Coordinator,  CESU Network
1849 C Street NW, #2723
Washington, DC 20240
Phone:  (202) 208-5972
Tom_Fish@nps.gov
(As items sent via U.S. Postal Service to U.S. Government offices in Washington, DC are subject to irradiation treatment prior to delivery which can delay delivery up to 30 days, it is recommended that your signature page be sent via commercial carrier service (e.g. Fed EX, UPS).)

 

GLNFCESU Federal Partner Representatives

Army Corps of Engineers
US Army Corps of Engineers logo
 
Dr. Alfred F. Cofrancesco
Technical Director
Environmental Laboratory Waterways Experiment Station
3909 Halls Ferry Road
Vicksburg, MS  39180-6199
Phone:  (601) 634-3182
Fax:  (601) 634-3664

AL.F.Cofrancesco@usace.army.mil

Sherry Whitaker
CESU Grants Officer
Technical Representative
U.S. Army Engineer Research & Development Center
3909 Halls Ferry Road Vicksburg, MS 39180
sherry.l.whitaker@usace.army.mil

Bureau of Land Management
Burean of Land Management logoMara Alexander, Ph.D.
Science Program Lead
National Conservation Lands
Bureau of Land Management
20 M Street SE Washington, DC 20003
desk: 202-912-7096
cell: 202-738-2522
Maria Gochis
Grants Management Officer
mgochis@blm.gov
Department of Defense-Installations and Environment
Department of Defense logoAlan B. Anderson
Technical Director for Environmental Quality
U.S. Army Engineer Research and Development Center (ERDC)
Construction Engineering Research Laboratory (CERL)
CEERD-CV-T
2902 Newmark Drive
Champaign, IL 61822-1076
Office: 217-373-7233
DSN: 312-643-7233
Cell: 217-377-4212
Fax: 217-373-7227
Email: alan.b.anderson@usace.army.mil
National Park Service
National Park Service logoErin Williams
Great Lakes/Northern Forest CESU Coordinator
National Park Service
University of Minnesota
College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences
115 Green Hall
1530 Cleveland Avenue North
St. Paul, MN  55108
fax: 612.624.7286
Email: erin_williams@nps.gov
 
Natural Resources Conservation Service
N R C S Doris Washington 
National Coordinator,
Cooperative Ecosystems Study Units (CESU) & Center of Excellence (COE)
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite B-100
Little Rock, AR 72201-3811
Phone: (501) 210-8910
Fax: (501) 210-8935
doris.washington@ar.usda.gov
Noller Herbert
Director, Conservation Engineering Division
USDA-NRCA
P O Box 2890, Room 6227, South
Washington, DC 20013
Phone: (202) 720-2520
Fax: (202) 720-4839
Noller.Herbert@wdc.usda.gov
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Fish and Wildlife Service logoCraig A. Czarnecki
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
East Lansing Field Office
Suite 101
2651 Coolidge Road
East Lansing, MI 48823
517.351.8470
fax: 517.351.1443
Craig_Czarnecki@fws.gov

Daniel D. Lovdahl
Grants Management Specialist
Region 3 CGS Division
daniel_lovdahl@fws.gov

U.S. Geological Survey
US Geological Survey logoKirk Lohman, Ph.D.
Supervisory Research Biologist
USGS-Upper Midwest Environmental Science Center
2630 Fanta Reed Road
LaCrosse, WI 54603
608.781.6341
fax: 608.783.8058
klohman@usgs.gov
Faith Graves
CESU Contract Specialist
fgraves@usgs.gov
USDA Forest Service, Northern Research Station
USDA Forest Service logoThomas L. Schmidt
Station Assistant Director
Northern Research Station
USDA Forest Service
1992 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
651.649.5249
fax: 651.649.5256
tschmidt@fs.fed.us
David Garrison
Grants Management Specialist
Northern Research Station
USDA Forest Service
1992 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN  55108
651-649-5206
fax: 651-649-5285
davidgarrison@fs.fed.us
Bureau of Indian Affairs
Image result for bia logoRachael Novak 
Climate Science Coordinator 
1849 C St. NW, MIB 4633
Washington, DC 20240
202.219.1652 
rachael.novak@bia.gov